Useful links

Unity is strength and as a result, Distilleries Canada will not include any criticism or commentary on spirits, and prefers to refer you to other sites that do this well. You will also find other useful links. Feel free to suggest others.

1 ou 2 Cocktails, blog – http://1ou2cocktails.com

The Alchemist Magazine – www.thealchemistmagazine.ca

Ateliers & Saveurs, cours – www.ateliersetsaveurs.com

Baptiste Gissinger, distillateur nomade – www.xpeditiongin.com

Canadian Whisky, blog – www.canadianwhisky.org

Dans mon assiette, blog – www.dansmonassiette.ca

Distilled Magazinewww.distilledmagazine.ca

Fanny cocktails, mixolog – www.lenversdubar.com

Madame Gin, blog : www.madamegin.com

Québec Whisky, club et critics : http://www.quebecwhisky.com

Samia Sharnobi, dégustations-trainings : https://www.samwhisky.ca

Blog about Whisky : www.bloguedewhisky.com

Yan Aubé, blog : www.yanaube.ca

Concours

Bartender Spirits Awards : www.bartenderspiritsawards.com

Cathay Pacific Hong kong International Wine & Spirit Competition : www.hkiwsc.com

Denver International Spirits Competition : www.denverspiritscomp.com

International Spirits Challenge : www.internationalspiritschallenge.com

International Wine & Spirit Competition : www.iwsc.net

London Spirits Competition : www.londonspiritscompetition.com

MicroLiquor Spirit Awards : www.microliquor.com

San Francisco World Spirits Competition : www.sfspiritscomp.com

Sandiego Spirits Festival : www.sandiegospiritsfestival.com

SIP Awards : www.sipawards.com

Thessaloniki International Wine & Spirits Competition : www.tiwc.gr

Ultimate Spirits Challenge : www.ultimate-beverage.com

USA Spirits Ratings : www.usaspiritsratings.com

World Spirits Award : www.world-spirits.com/

Learn the job

For a first approach, the Home Distiller forum is interesting : https://homedistiller.org/

Association des Distilleries du Québec : http://www.distilleriesadaq.ca

Association des Micro-Distilleries du Québec : https://conseiltaq.com/association/amdq/

Institut Brassicole du Québec : https://www.ibq.quebec/distillation

Prohibition University : http://prohibitionuniversity.com

Union des Producteurs Agricoles : http://uplus.upa.qc.ca/formation/initiation-a-microdistillation/

Governments

Revenue Agency : https://www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/services/forms-publications/publications/edm3-1-2/licensed-users.html

Government of Canada : http://www.agr.gc.ca/eng/industry-markets-and-trade/explore-canadian-food-products/canadian-distilling/?id=1426079429462 and http://www.agr.gc.ca/eng/industry-markets-and-trade/canadian-agri-food-sector-intelligence/processed-food-and-beverages/profiles-of-processed-food-and-beverages-industries/canada-s-distillery-industry/?id=1171995761751

British Columbia : http://www.bcldb.com/doing-business-ldb/information-bc-liquor-manufacturers

Quebec registration : https://www.racj.gouv.qc.ca/en/forms-and-publications/forms/alcohol/producers-permits/application-for-an-industrial-permit-a-small-scale-production-permit-a-small-scale-beer-producers-permit-or-a-warehouse-permit.html

Manitoba : https://lgcamb.ca/liquor/

Issues drinking ?

ÉducAlcool : www.educalcool.qc.ca
Alcooliques Anonymes Québec : http://aa-quebec.org/
Alcooliques Anonymes : https://www.aa.org

Drinking : www.drinking.com

Drinkiq : http://www.drinkiq.com

Wise Drinking : www.wise-drinking.com